Artistic Gel Manicure at Lanes Health & Beauty

1 May

I can’t seem to achieve that elusive ‘life-proof’ manicure – one that lasts longer than a couple of days without cracking, peeling or less-than-cute cuticles. I wash up, I clean, I tap away on my laptop, I do other peoples’ nails, I pull hairs out of the drains – life goes on, my nails go off. So when my friend Julie mentioned her new Artistic Gel treatment, I jumped at the chance to try it. Although I have investigated and seen the chip-proof marvels that are Gellish, Axxium and Shellac, I somehow missed out on actually trying them for myself. But they’re all very similar, so Artistic Gel it is.

I plumped for ‘Vogue’ (natch), a mid-tone lavender-grey with the subtlest hint of shimmer. I love it. And the good news is that after a gel base coat, two gel paint coats and one gel top coat, all sealed in with UV lighting, it should last around 2 weeks. The pictures really don’t do the colour justice, so try it for yourself, PRONTO.

Top tip: Don’t forget your SPF hand cream for the light treatment.

Two weeks later… I’m about to get the nail colour removed but I’m pleased to say I have just one tiny chip – seriously, it’s barely visible – and definitely keen to do it again.

 

www.laneshealthandbeauty.com

3 Responses to “Artistic Gel Manicure at Lanes Health & Beauty”

  1. Emma Computergirl May 1, 2011 at 4:13 pm #

    That’s amazing 🙂 Love it. (And like the wedding ring shot too 😉 ) I hate it when polish chips after a day or so, so annoying x

  2. Bec May 1, 2011 at 7:25 pm #

    Gorgeous. Love the colour.

  3. Hayidan's Intuition May 1, 2011 at 7:36 pm #

    kool i have to try this out!! I wish there was a salon that offered this service near me.

Leave a Reply

