Karl got Coke.

24 Mar

I used to collect Coke bottles as a kid. Which is weird as I don’t drink Coke. But I had an old 1950s bottle in green glass from the States, a whole bunch of ones I’d collect at any restaurant or pub we visited for lunch (yep, weird) and lots of branded stickers and stamps. In June a new limited edition bottle will launch, that calls out to my 9-year-old self AND my current self – as designed by Karl Lagerfeld. CHANELLO! They’re Diet, naturellement. I remember feeling the same about the Matthew Williamson bottles a few years ago – pretty pop art classics. Nice, aren’t they?

Leave a Reply

