Life as a freelancer: an update

28 Dec

I’m almost back from the flu-ridden depths of doom, and thought that before I launch into a new season of blogging, and as you were all so supportive when I announced my new plans back in October, I thought I’d tell you what there is to look out for after Christmas. And do some shameless plugging.

At The Three Graces, we welcome Brides Beauty and Features Editor, Alice Du Parcq and international nail guru, David Barton to our Beauty Club – this will be going up any day now – followed by world-famous make-up artist, Lisa Eldridge and writer of The Beauty Bible books and all-round beauty GENIUS, Josephine Fairley next month. Lisa will be bringing her shoot expertise (she has worked for all the big names: Vogue, Glamour, Allure, Pop, The Face…) and Jo her journalistic clout and predilection for make-up to the table, to review the new SS11 foundations. I also hope to bring you the new season secrets again come February, the new trends and lots of other exciting news as time ticks on. So now is very much the time to sign up for my blog updates, get your friends to sign-up and join my facebook page. Plus, there’s not much on telly now the Xmas scheduling is at an end.

Look out for my fashion, beauty and grooming features in Men’s Health, Zest and in February, a more personal feature in Red Magazine. I’m also going to be contributing to SoFeminine.co.uk from January onwards – check out their fashion and beauty pages for trends, news and shopping spreads.

Finally, I will be re-joining the much-loved Glamour beauty team for the month! I am so excited to be working with them again, couldn’t stay away! That project is top secret, but suffice it to say, spring holds many treats for Glamour readers…

One Response to “Life as a freelancer: an update”

  1. rollergirl December 29, 2010 at 10:45 pm #

    Ooh love Lisa Eldridge! WHAT Glamour project? Tell, tell….

Leave a Reply

