LFW: What I did see #2

22 Sep

On my final day at LFW I went backstage to see Simone Rocha before the Fashion East show and watched the Antipodium presentation at Somerset House. Look out in the coming weeks for my top picks of the LFW exhibition, which started yesterday with the new JANE CARR collection!    

    

Backstage at Fashion East, down in the old Eurostar tunnel at Waterloo (this season’s Topshop venue)    

    

Simone and I before her show – she interned while I was working at Vogue, such a lovely, clever girl.    

    

One of my favourite peroxide models, who then walked one of my favourite looks (far right):

(c) ElleUK

 

     

Jade Parfitt interviews Fashion East boss Lulu Kennedy for Vogue TV before the show.    

    

Models walking Antipodium at The Portico Rooms. Gorgeous mix of 70s and 90s chiffon, cotton and denim with Geoffrey’s playful prints. That man creates such beautiful pieces with a sense of humour.    

    

Antipodium’s hair (TIGI) and make-up (MAC) – a glossy, slicked-up look to suggest she’s been ‘perspiring’…    

    

Token male.

4 Responses to “LFW: What I did see #2”

  1. disneyrollergirl September 22, 2010 at 2:47 pm #

    oh phew, I´m just out of shot, rummaging through the goody bags at Antipodium. (More bloody hair products…)

  2. carrie September 22, 2010 at 3:27 pm #

    wowwoooow it all looks amazing, loving the slick back hair…also I love Jane Carr too

  3. sagemag September 25, 2010 at 10:33 pm #

    Those green shoes are killer.

    • The Three Graces September 26, 2010 at 5:56 pm #

      Hell yes. What Lulu doesn’t know about acid-bright shoes isn’t worth knowing.

Leave a Reply

