The Damned & The Beautiful #3

17 Sep
This week’s list of The Beautiful and The Damned (they’re beautiful, I’m damned if I can afford the whole lot in one weekend…) is themed around ‘What I will need for London Fashion Week?’ – it starts today, hurrah!

Copyright Outnet

 

IRO checked silk shirt – there’s no glamorous reason for needing this for LFW – backstage can get hot and sweaty, and you need bare arms as a palette for the lipsticks and eye-shadows you might sample along the way. (£52.50 down from £175, www.outnet.com)   

Copyright Nola Boutique

 

  If you’re on your feet all day (and all night), wedges will minimise your high-heel pain and weariness. Love these MiniMarket suede boots from Nola Boutique. (£300, www.nolaboutique.com)   

Copyright Dannijo

 

I really love Dannijo jewellery, and the Mali Ring is my current favourite for my first finger. I’m going to a party for Dannijo on Tuesday in fact so it’d be rude not to… (£110, www.net-a-porter.com)   

(C) Peter Lueders Photography

 

(C) Peter Lueders Photography

 

Last Saturday, backstage at the Prabal Guring fashion show in New York, French hair idol, Odille Gilbert (she of the gorgeous gold  hair clips adored by supermodels et moi) used the new pro-styling hero, Moroccanoil Luminous Hairspray to create this ‘neo-chignon’, a cross between a sleek ponytail and a knotted bun. If even blonde hair can go that shiny, I want some for myself. (£17.85, www.moroccanoil.com)   

Copyright V&A

 

 You scribble like a mad thing when you’re either out front watching a show or backstage getting the low down on the hair and make-up. I love this hardback notebook from the V&A, perfect for LFW. (£9, www.vandashop.com)   

Copyright REN

 

My skin will most likely break out, seeing as I’ll be surviving on mini bagels and little or no sleep. I have recently been testing REN’s new ClearCalm3 System on a friend of mine who has suffered with redness and breakouts, and by god it’s worked. (Anti-Blemish Treatment Mask £28, www.renskincare.com)

One Response to “The Damned & The Beautiful #3”

  1. cazz September 17, 2010 at 9:19 am #

    I deff want that ring…and I already love Ren so have some of that, boots look fab too, thanks for the tips miss grace x

Leave a Reply

