Getting Nailed…

13 Sep

I am lucky to have been treated to some enviable manis by the pros we shoot with and hound backstage at the shows for trend tips. Here’s my record thus far, which is your favourite look?

ON TREND – Nails by Sophy Robson, using Max Factor Max Effect Mini Nail Polish in Diva Cora.

FASHION FORWARD – Nails by David Barton, using Minx in Silver.

CLASSIC – Nails by Marian Newman, using Ruby & Millie Nail Polish in Red 430C

4 Responses to “Getting Nailed…”

  1. FortyNotOut September 13, 2010 at 9:43 am #

    How I love it when I have neat, painted nails. Even if the day is rubbish, one downward glance and my spirits are lifted by the shiny colour. The Ruby and Mille red is gorgeous – one for winter parties. And I’m intrigued by the Minx nails.. might have to give it a go myself! xx

    • The Three Graces September 13, 2010 at 1:39 pm #

      So true – I remember being mesmerised by my mum’s nails as a child, always long and rounded like Barbara Streisand’s! You have to try Minx. I’m also going to compare Axiumm, Shellac and one of the gels soon too…

  2. livinginsingcity September 13, 2010 at 4:46 pm #

    I like the silver robotic nails! Also love the fact you can follow your engaged and now married timeline…spot the rings! Now I have grown my nails…I am having so much fun with all the colours available!

  3. Charlotte September 13, 2010 at 10:34 pm #

    I love how your nails look like little sweeties in the top manicure… something so satisfying about a bright, neat nail!

    Love the minx too…. I was kinda distracted by those beautiful sparklers!

Leave a Reply

